Davis Faculty Association

DFA Board Elections

by Myrna Hays

A nominating committee consisting of Alan Jackman (Chem. Engr.), Kathryn Radke (Animal Science), and David Robertson (English) has proposed  candidates to fill DFA Board positions as listed below (with the following code R – re-elect; C – continuing; E – elect):

Chair: Ben McCoy  (Chem. Engr.) R
Vice Chair: Bill Lasley  (VM: Pop. Hlt.) C

Board members:
Ariena Van Bruggen  (Plant Path.) C
Alan  Elms  (Psychology) C
Charles Nash (Chem. Emeritus) R
Floyd Feeney  (Law) R
Don  Abbott (English) R
Peter Richerson (Env. Sci.) E
Andrew Waterhouse  (Vit. & Enol.) E
Lynn Roller (Spanish & Classics)E
Sid  Gospe (Med: Neurology) E

All nominees have agreed to serve. Their two-year terms of office will begin Sept. 1999. Further nominations may be made upon petition of 5% of the membership (15 members) in good standing as of April 1, 1999. Such petitions must be delivered on or before June 10, 1999, to the Executive Director (address above). If no nominations are submitted, the slate shall be accepted as elected.

Members leaving the board are Eugenio Amparo (Med: Radiology), Maria Colombi (Spanish & Classics), Yvette Flores-Ortiz (Chicano Studies), and Jonathan Sandoval ( Educ.). We especially want to thank Jonathan for serving as Chair.

This entry was posted on Saturday, May 29th, 1999 at 1:41 am and is filed under Uncategorized. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply