Davis Faculty Association

DFA Board Elections

by Myrna Hays

A nominating committee consisting of Terrence Murphy (Plant Biology), Kathryn Radke (Animal Science), and Roslyn Isseroff (Med: Dermatology) has proposed candidates to fill DFA Board positions as listed below with the following code (C – continuing; E – elect):

Chair: Ben McCoy (Chem. Engr.) C
Vice Chair: Alan Elms (Psych.) E

Board members:
Judy Stamps (Evol. & Ecology/DBS) E
Charles Nash (Chem. Emeritus) C
Floyd Feeney (Law) C
Don Abbott (English) C
Peter Richerson (Env. Sci.) C
Andrew Waterhouse (Vit. & Enol.) C
Lynn Roller (Spanish & Classics) C
Bill Lasley (VM: Pop. Hlt.) C
Hugo Bogren (Med. Sch: Radiology) E

All nominees have agreed to serve. Their two-year terms of office will begin Sept. 2000. Further nominations may be made upon petition of 5% of the membership (15 members) in good standing as of April 1, 2000. Such petitions must be delivered on or before June 10, 2000, to the Executive Director (address above). If no nominations are submitted, the slate shall be accepted as elected.

Members leaving the board are Sid Gospe (Med: Neurology), and Bob Powell (Chem. Engr.). We thank them for their service to the DFA.

This entry was posted on Monday, May 29th, 2000 at 2:48 am and is filed under Uncategorized. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply