Davis Faculty Association

DFA Board Election

According to DFA bylaws, it is time for DFA Board elections. The Nominating committee, consisting of Alan Jackman, Lenora Timm, and Peter Hays, have selected the following slate of candidates to fill DFA Board positions as listed below with the following code (C – continuing; E  elect, RE – re-elect):

1. Chair: Kathryn Radke (Animal Science) RE (one-year term)
2. Vice Chair: Rosemarie Kraft ((Human and Community Development) C

Board members:
3.Lynette Hart ( VM: Pop. Health) C
4. Daniel Link (Radiology: Med.) RE
5. Floyd Feeney (Law) C
6. Peter Richerson (Env. Sci.) C
7. Andrew Waterhouse (Vit. & Enol.) C
8. Ian Kennedy (Engineering) C
9. Winder McConnell (German) C
10. Peter Rodman (Anthropology) C
11. Terrance Murphy (DBS) C
Charles Nash (Chem. Emeritus) [Ex-officio due
to CUCFA board position]

All nominees have agreed to serve. Their two-year terms of office will begin Sept. 2004. Further nominations may be made upon petition of 5% of the membership (15 members) in good standing as of April 1, 2004. Such petitions must be delivered on or before May 23, 2004, to the Executive Director at 41 Camrosa Place, Sacramento, CA 95835. If no nominations are submitted, the slate shall be accepted as elected.

This entry was posted on Saturday, May 1st, 2004 at 8:36 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply