Davis Faculty Association

Board Elections

It is time to renew the DFA board. In accordance with DFA bylaws, a nominating committee has selected the following slate of candidates to fill DFA board positions as listed below with the following code (C – continuing for one more year; RE – re-elect for 2-year term; E – elect for two-year term). Thank you very much to the nominating committee — Alan Jackman, Doug Nelson, and Thomas Beamish — for their work.

Chair: Ian Kennedy (Engineering) [C]

Colin Cameron (Economics) [E]
Norma Landau (History) [RE]
Lyn Lofland (Sociology) [RE]
William Lucas (Plant Biology) [E]
Kathryn Radke (Animal Science) [C]
Robert Rucker (Nutrition) [C]
Richard Scalettar (Physics) [RE]
Saul Schaefer (Med: Cardiovascular Medicine) [E]
Pieter Stroeve (Chemical Engineering and Material Science) [E]

Ex-Officio: Joe Kiskis (Physics)

All nominees have agreed to serve. Their two-year terms of office will run through academic year 2010-2011. Further nominations may be made upon petition of 5% of the membership (15 members) in good standing as of April 1, 2009. Such petitions must be delivered on or before April 28, 2009 to the Executive Director at 1270 Farragut Circle, Davis, CA 95618. If no nominations are submitted, the slate shall be accepted as elected.

We thank Terrance Murphy, Peter Rodman, Jeanette Money and Daniel Link for their past service on the DFA board.

This entry was posted on Tuesday, April 14th, 2009 at 6:20 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply